Employment-Based Immigration

The employment-based (EB) visa is granted to foreign workers who wish to permanently work and reside in the United States. Categories within the EB depend on a combination of skills, education, and/or work experience. The categories are:

EB-1 Extraordinary Professionals and Priority Workers
EB-2 Advanced Degree/Exceptional Professionals and National Interest Waiver
EB-3 Professional, Skilled, and Other Workers
EB-4 Special Immigrant Workers
EB-5 Entrepreneurs Generating Employment (Job Creator)


If the services rendered by these individuals benefit the national interest, the labor certification may be waived.